Theo Kandel makes sad thoughts happy in double single release

As Theo Kandel so perfectly summarises on his Facebook about page, he’s described as a “post-sadboi pop singer songwriter nashville/nyc yummy tunes for hungry people”. That’s really it in a nutshell, the New York native Kandel moved on down to Nashville and then stuck around, immersing himself in the vibrant, multi-faceted music scene there.

His most recent slice of yummy music is the double release of ‘Around the Bend’ and ‘Little Shifts (Feel Alright‘), the essence which is captured in Theo’s overall title Love & Other Complaints Vol. 3.

Directed by Theo Kandel‘s positive intentions, the volume is a dive into indie-rock/pop territory in line with the musician’s desire “ to make my sad thoughts happy again.”

Follow Theo Kandel:




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s